Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Coronavirus (COVID-19): What You Need to Know: Clinical Resources

Coronavirus has made headlines across the world, and with cases popping up across the United States every day, medical professionals and students need to be prepared. This guide will serve as a starting point for resources on COVID-19

National Academy of Medicine Resources

 

The National Academy of Medicine has compiled a list of strategies and resources to support the health and well-being of clinicians providing  health care during the COVID-19 outbreak. 

 

You can read the letter from the Co-Chairs of The National Academy of Medicine’s Action Collaborative on Clinician Well-Being and Resilience HERE.

Click HERE to find Strategies for Health Care Leaders. 

Click HERE to find Strategies for Clinicians. 

UpToDate

UpToDate has added clinical resources for COVID-19. Check out the links below for more clinical information on COVID-19.

Clinical topic (COVID-19)
Society guidelines (COVID-19)
Patient education topic (COVID-19)

JAMA Resources

Browse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection below, including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.

EPPI: COVID-19 Living Map

EEPI has shared their living map of the evidence of studies on COVID-19 identified in MEDLINE and EMBASE, that groups the evidence into broad themes. 

Suggested citation is: Lorenc T, Khouja C, Raine G, Sutcliffe K, Wright K, Sowden A, Thomas J (2020) COVID-19: living map of the evidence. London: EPPI-Centre, Social Science Research Unit, UCL Institute of Education, University College London. ​

American College of Physicians

The American College of Physicians has created a page with clinical resources for physicians dealing with the current COVID-19 crisis. 

Oxford

Oxford COVID-19 Evidence Service

The CEBM has committed its skills and expertise in evidence synthesis and dissemination to support the current COVID-19 pandemic.

Osteopathic Resources

This video, presented by the Educational Council on Osteopathic Principles, is for use for telemedicine and teaching. These exercises help with immune function and neurologic function for the lungs and lymphatics.  

Protecting Your Family: Dr. David Price

Dr. David Price of Weill Cornell Medical Center in New York City shares information in a Mar. 22 Zoom call with family and friends on empowering and protecting families during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Click HERE to view the video. 

TRIP

To search the TRIP Database for COVID-19, we recommend using: "covid 19" OR "novel coronavirus".

TRIP is a clinical search engine for evidence-based medicine. Please review your Medical Informatics module that covers using the TRIP database. 

Just be sure you're logged in through your SSO in order to get access to our library resources. 

Information of Missouri Health Professionals

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)

Missouri health care providers and public health practitioners are being asked to contact DHSS or their local public health agency to immediately report any patients who meet the criteria for evaluation for COVID-19.​

IHME COVID-19 Projections

IHME | COVID-19 Projections

Explore hospital bed use, need for intensive care beds, and ventilator use due to COVID-19 based on projected deaths for all 50 US states and District of Columbia

Elsevier Novel Coronavirus Center

Elsevier's Novel Coronavirus Information Center contains expert, curated information for the research and health community on SARS-CoV-2 (the novel coronavirus) and COVID-19 (the disease).

All resources are free to access and include guidelines for clinicians and patients.

You can also check out the Novel Coronavirus Resource Directory for more resources.

The Cushing/Whitney Medical Library Public Zotero Citations

The Cushing/Whitney Medical Library is excited to share that it has developed a public collection of COVID-19 citations to aid the research and clinical practice missions of the Yale Schools of Medicine, Public Health, and Nursing and the Yale New Haven Hospital. 

The collection, accessible through this public Zotero library (no account required), includes daily updates from PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, Disaster Lit, and preprints* from bioRxiv and medRxiv. 

The tool, while thorough, is not the complete record of COVID-19 literature. Other resources in this space include:

  • LitCovid: Curated collection of more than 1,200 journal articles hosted by the National Library of Medicine
  • COVID-19 Open Research Data: Tool leveraging natural language processing to aggregate articles about COVID-19 hosted by Semantic Scholar
  • COVID-19 Open Research Map: Interactively engage with COVID-19 research output and explore connections between publications